

From the asteroid belt to Jupiter's turbulent storms, every celestial body sits ready to unfold its story. With the tour continuing to the outer reaches of the universe, you''d experience the icy solitude of the outer planets like Neptune and Uranus. However, we shouldn''t forget about an often overlooked, yet significant part of our solar



The planets of our Solar System are listed based on their distance from the Sun. There are, of course, the dwarf planets Ceres, Pluto, Haumea, Makemake, and Eris; however, they are in a different class. Among the dwarf planets, Pluto was listed as a planet the longest. This all changed in 2006 when the Astronomical Union ??? IAU ??? finally



All other objects3 except satellites orbiting the Sun shall be referred to collectively as "Small Solar-System Bodies". So by this official definition there are exactly eight "planets": Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Ceres, Pluto, and Eris (2003UB313) are now classificed as "dwarf planets".

## WHAT PLANETS ARE IN OUR SOLAR SYSTEM





The solar system consists of the Sun; the eight official planets, at least three "dwarf planets", more than 130 satellites of the planets, a large number of small bodies (the comets and asteroids), and the interplanetary medium. (There are probably also many more planetary satellites that have not yet been discovered.)



Venus is the second-biggest terrestrial planet, having a radius of 6.051 kilometers / 3.760 miles and a diameter of 12.104 km / 7.521 mi. It is only slightly smaller than Earth. Our Earth is the fifth largest planet in the Solar System. It has a diameter of 6.371 km / 3.958 mi. It is the largest terrestrial planet.



The Nine Planets is an encyclopedic overview with facts and information about mythology and current scientific knowledge of the planets, moons, and other objects in our solar system and beyond. The 9 Planets in Our Solar System

## WHAT PLANETS ARE IN OUR SOLAR SYSTEM





The distance among each of the eight planets in our Solar System will alter depending on where each planet is in its orbit revolution around the Sun. Depending on the time of year the distance can also differ significantly. The main reason for the planets to vary their distance is due to elliptical orbits.

The eight planets in our Solar System, in order from the Sun, are the four terrestrial planets Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, followed by the two gas giants Jupiter and Saturn, and the ice giants Uranus and Neptune. These are the eight planets of our Solar System; however, there is a ninth, or at least, there used to be a ninth planet, namely